Forthcoming events

Wassail

Wassail

On the evening of January the 9 th we will be exercising our pagan past with a Wassail This is an event that has been introduced over the past few years more to reconnect with our rural history and heritage.  The format for the evening has changed

Read more

The Big Lunch Jubilee Celebration

The Big Lunch Jubilee Celebration

If you are staying in Gidding for the Jubilee weekend come along to the Recreation Ground on Monday 4th June. Starting at 1PM, we are hoping that people will bring along a picnic for a Big Lunch Jubilee Celebration. The Big Lunch is a very simple idea

Read more

Rounders at the Big Lunch

Rounders at the Big Lunch

Her Majesty invites you to play Rounders at the ‘Big Lunch’ on Monday 4th June at 2.30pm. Teams: Youth versus Oldies (You decide which you are)! Venue: Recreation Field

Read more

All Jubilee Events in Great Gidding this weekend

All Jubilee Events in Great Gidding this weekend

Just a reminder of the Jubilee events planned for this Jubilee weekend. Saturday, June 2nd Diamond Jubilee Dance Village Hall  Ticket event Sunday, June 3rd Jubilee Wood Coffee Morning Jubilee Wood 10.30 – 12.30 Monday, June 4th The Big Picnic Recreation Field 1pm Rounders Match Recreation Field

Read more

Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Dinner Dance

Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Dinner Dance

We invite you to join us on June 2nd from 7.00pm onwards to mark, in true Gidding style, the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. A professional swing band will provide a taste of 1950s nostalgia and glamour, and with the company of good friends you can enjoy delicious food

Read more

The Diamond Jubilee Dance

The Diamond Jubilee Dance

Last chance for tickets! We invite you to join us on June 2nd from 7.00pm onwards to mark, in true Gidding style, the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. The Diamond Jubilee Dance in Great Gidding Village Hall should be a night to remember and hopefully for all the right reasons……We

Read more

St Michael’s Church services May 2012

Sunday 6th May 11am Holy Communion Tuesday 8th May 8am Matins Sunday 13th May 2.30pm Rogationtide Procession & Service at Baptist Chapel Tuesday 15th May 8am Holy Communion Sunday 20th May 6pm Evensong Tuesday 22nd May 8am Matins Sunday 27th May 11am Holy Communion Tuesday 29th May

Read more

St Michael’s School calendar of events 2011/2012

Summer Term 2012 Training Day – Monday 16th April (School closed) School Opens – Tuesday 17th April May Day – Monday 7th May Half-Term – 4th – 8th June Training Day – Monday 9th June School Closes – Friday 20th July Training Day – Monday 23rd July (School closed)

Read more
Page 12 of 12« First...89101112