St Michael’s Church

St Michael’s Church services May 2012

Sunday 6th May 11am Holy Communion Tuesday 8th May 8am Matins Sunday 13th May 2.30pm Rogationtide Procession & Service at Baptist Chapel Tuesday 15th May 8am Holy Communion Sunday 20th May 6pm Evensong Tuesday 22nd May 8am Matins Sunday 27th May 11am Holy Communion Tuesday 29th May

Read more

Village Quiz

Village Quiz

With an east wind howling down Main Street, villagers scurried along to the warmth of the Village Hall to do battle once again at the Quiz & Chip Night. Quiz supremo Lois Jordan set the tone of questions that would sort the wheat from the chaff. Fortified

Read more

St Michael’s Church Services December 2011 and January 2012

December 2011 Sunday 4th December 6pm Advent Carol Service Tuesday 6th December 8am Matins Friday 9th December 12 noon Holy Communion (Ferrar House) Saturday 10th December 4pm Christingle Service Tuesday 13th December 8am Matins Saturday 17th December 6pm Family Carol Service Tuesday 20th December 8am Holy Communion

Read more

News from the Churchwardens November 2011

Our Harvest Festival was a very enjoyable occasion, as was the Harvest Supper which followed, at the Fox and Hounds. Chris Hill produced a first class meal, and everyone went away feeling very satisfied! The church looked really beautiful, thanks to the efforts of Sue Jarvis and

Read more

Message from the Parish Priest

I am sure you have all heard the expression ‘the past is all around us’, and I am sure that we would all acknowledge the truth of these words, living where we do. Ancient churches, homes, bridleways and footpaths all speak of times long past, and then

Read more
Page 5 of 512345